Fashion / Fashion Feature

Our favourite celebrity Halloween costumes of all time

celebrity halloween costumes

Spooky season is screaming back into our peripherals and as we spend the next few weeks racking our brains for halloween costumes that are witty and don't ruin the planet, we're looking back at our favourite celebrity halloween costumes from over the years. After a COVID-19-induced hiatus for most of the planet  ruined last years plans to truly make an impact, this year, we're going all out (should you be allowed to actually go out, wherever you are) From niche references to more on-the-nose costumes, we've got to give them a hand for their imagination. Some scary, some sweet. Here, the likes of Zoe Kravitz and Kate Moss make it into the top choices.

 

Martha Hunt

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Martha Hunt (@marthahunt) on

As Leeloo from 'The Fifth Element'. A case for the bleached eyebrow.

Zoe Kravitz

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Zoë Kravitz (@zoeisabellakravitz) on

The hottest 'Rise n Shine' vampire we ever did see.

Dakota Fanning

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Dakota Fanning (@dakotafanning) on

As a loofah scrub a dub, dub!

January Jones

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by January Jones (@januaryjones) on

As Sigourney Weaver. “I’m the Gatekeeper, are you the Keymaster?”

Maya Erskine and Michael Angarano

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Maya Erskine (@mayaerskine) on

'Imagine' looking this good.

Sarah Paulson and Holland Taylor

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Sarah Paulson (@mssarahcatharinepaulson) on

As a panda and a joker. Little sense can be made except that they look comfy and warm which is why they rank regardless.

Naomi Campbell and Kate Moss

Same Naomi, Same.

Bella Hadid

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Bella 🦋 (@bellahadid) on

As Fred Flintstone. Yabadabbadoo.

Nicola Peltz Beckham

As Catwoman.

Sara Sampaio

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Sara Sampaio (@sarasampaio) on

As a prom queen. Blue eyeshadow and big hair never looked so good.

Cindy Crawford

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Cindy Crawford (@cindycrawford) on

As Marilyn Monroe.

Kate Moss

As...something, witchy?

Kendall Jenner

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Kendall (@kendalljenner)

As Pamela Anderson in Barbed Wire, skinny eyebrows essential!

And also seen here as a Fembot from Austin Powers.

Bella Hadid

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Bella 🦋 (@bellahadid)

As the most committed Poison Ivy we've seen in a while.

Lily Rose Depp

As a Chanel-clad lion tamer.

Elsa Hosk

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by elsa hosk (@hoskelsa)

Pretty in pink as Natalie Portman's character in Closer.

 

Cindy Crawford

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Cindy Crawford (@cindycrawford)

The goth girl blueprint.

 

Anok Yai

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by ROCK (@anokyai)

Anok Yai as Marvel's Storm.

 

Winnie Harlow

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by ♔Winnie Harlow♔ (@winnieharlow)

As Frankenstein's bride.

 

Emily Ratajkowski

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Emily Ratajkowski (@emrata)

As a cavewoman.

Ariana Grande and Mac Miller

As Sam Shakusky and Suzy Bishop from Moonrise Kingdom.

 

Kaia Gerber

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Kaia (@kaiagerber)

As Priscilla Presley.

Sydney Sweeney and Maude Apatow

As the twins from The Shining.

Olivia Rodrigo

As Elvira Hancock from Scarface.

 Haley and Justin Bieber...

As The Princess Diaries.

...and again

This time as Ratchet.

Martha Hunt

As Elvira Hancock from Scarface.

Stay inspired, follow us.