Fashion / Fashion Feature

Valentino continues its series of live performances with Yrsa Dailey-Ward

As part of an ongoing series in May, Valentino presents its fourth instalment for Chez Maison Valentino with renowned author and poet Yrsa Daley-Ward. Daley-Ward is writer, model, author and inspiration. She's been describe as an 'Instagram Poet', inspiring and uplifting the world with her beautiful words on this typical image-focused platform.

Valentino's series follows weekly live performances and readings from various artists, poets and singers. The first being from international musician Alicia Keys, followed by poet Rupi Kaur, then Italian singer Elisa Toffoli and now this week with Yrsa Daley-Ward.

For #ChezMaisonValentino, we are bringing together dialogues from around the world through live performances with friends. As a community, for the community. Dedicated to you, dedicated to all of us.

As part of a continuing series, we are asking friends to take over our Instagram Stories to share special live experiences. For the fourth performance, we welcome @yrsadaleyward, author of “Bone” and “The Terrible” and continuing contributor to the Valentino community through her poetry and inspiration.

 

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Yrsa Daley-Ward (@yrsadaleyward) on

 

Tune in live to Valentino’s Instagram stories on Friday May 8 to experience the special event with Yrsa. We've included the international times below, so you know what time to tune from your city:

7 PM CET / 10 AM PST / 1 PM EST / 3 AM AEST (SAT)

 

The unique series is an opportunity to unite communities from across the globe. Providing comfort through the creative arts while we all continue to navigate our way through the coronavirus pandemic outbreak - and the subsequent global isolation restrictions.

If you’re craving a further inspirations whilst in isolation, try artist and photographer Bobby Clark’s guide to line drawing at home. Or listen to iconic resort wear brand Commas’ playlist for an internal holiday summer escape.

 

Photography by Lefteris Primos via @yrsadaleyward